The Beatles
    Abbey Road (Remastered)

Kickflip tip?

• Thread starter Gabriel Capulong
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
G

Gabriel Capulong

So, I've been skating for about 6 years, and I've always had trouble learning. Last year I finally landed my frist ollie, and that's all I was able to do. I can't do it well moving, but only stationary. Anyway, to my main point, I stopped skating since then because I couldn't get kickflips. I always had a problem of getting my front foot to land. My back foot would always land, but not my front. I recently started trying again, and now my problem is landing any foot on the board.��� 

This is a list of things that are in my mind, and what I'm trying to do when I attempt to kickflip:

-Lean foward
-Pop and jump, slide, flick, catch
-Flick out, and lift leg up, don't flick down

I've recorder my self attempting it. Thanks.

[youtube]efNA1AwP0g[/youtube]

[youtube]5X5Qha4HJfg[/youtube]

Regain

May 25, 2010
Maybe you've learned it by now, but if not, I'll try to help you out.
First of all, try doing it while riding.

In the video I can see you're still afraind of bailing, which is a bad thing if you actually want to land a kickflip.

You could try to catch the board on the artwork instead of on the grip, this way you won't fall and you still get to learn how to catch. After you get accompanied with the catch and the position of your feet, try to get the whole flip in. While flipping, make sure you flick out your flipfeet instead of pushing it down.

There's no real easy way to learn this trick, but this is what I advise to kids who want to learn the kickflip. It has been helpfull to a lot of kids I know.

Hope you get the trick down soon.

G

Gabriel Capulong

No, I haven't learned the trick yet. I find it harder to do tricks while rolling, it messes with my balance. When I try flicking, the board pushes my feet down, and the board is really heavy, so I can't flick it fast, or flick my feet out.

St3v3nChUnG

Jul 26, 2010